Hawaii Blocks Travel Ban

This version of the travel ban was set to take effect today--it was blocked by a judge in Hawaii yesterday:

"The latest version of the travel ban — version 3.0, if you will — limits travel from Iran, Libya, Syria, Somalia and Yemen. The nations of Chad, North Korea and Venezuela have been added. And Sudan, which was part of the original ban, has been dropped.

'The new rules take effect Oct. 18. And unlike previous versions, the new ban is not temporary. It will remain in place until the affected nations comply with stringent requirements for vetting their citizens before they can receive visas to enter the U.S.'

That's the version of the ban that has now been blocked from going into effect, nationwide — at least for now."

- From NPR (click here to read full story).